One Diver’s Perspective.

Scuba, Photography and Scandal

Going to Be a Daddy


Well, I’ve finally done it!  I am going to be a father of boy this November, assuming the geneticist’s 75% certainty pans out as expected.  This is going to be an incredible life-changing event and I am terrified by its implications. Fortunately, I have seen that others have done this before me, many with less intelligence, humor and resources than I am blessed with.

Obviously, this is going to put a crimp on our diving in the near future. But, I’ll never forget my first dive vacation, seeing the families with their children, and I hope that our baby grows into child interested in the underwater world.  I just pray that there is life in our seas worth seeing in 10-15 years!  I am sure it will seem incredible to the new diver, just as it was incredible to me (despite the fact that anybody diving for 20+years before my first dive, will tell me that the oceans were quite different when they started their adventures!).

I’ll keep the blog, and hope to get wet still, but I sense it will be a while….

This is One Daddy’s Perspective.

May 16, 2010 - Posted by | Life

1 Comment »

  1. Hey There, You will be a fantastic dad!!! We can’t wait!!!

    Comment by Janet | May 16, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

