One Diver’s Perspective.

Scuba, Photography and Scandal

Black Friday and the Death at Wal-Mart


This past Friday, Jdimytai Damour was trampled to death by Wal-Mart Shoppers.  My heart goes out to his family and friends.  I am at a loss for words how people can be so careless, selfish and dangerous.  I sincerely hope the video is able to identify those people who contributed to the death by consciously stepping on the man.  I expect a lot of people did not even see him until it was too late.  But, I am equally certain that there were people who simply kept on pushing and shoving knowing a man was down.

It is despicable that people could behave so badly.  A man died, and a shopper essentially says, “So what. Don’t close the store because of one death, I’ve been waiting in line all night.”  No human decency. Makes my stomach turn.

November 29, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

