One Diver’s Perspective.

Scuba, Photography and Scandal

Google Chrome


Well, I’ve been using the new Google Chrome browser, and I’d like to report that it works pretty well.  I have noticed a few more “crashes” than with my other browsers, but they are limited to the page not loading and fixed by closing the tab in question.  

The the real difficulty in switching browsers for me is that I use password managment software that is not yet compatible with the Chrome browser.  That means I can use the browser for those websites whose passwords I have memorized, but for my finances, etc., I can’t use the new browser.

I look forward to this browser being developed, and supported by roboform, and hope great things continue to come out of Google.

September 3, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized | ,

1 Comment »

  1. despite the rumors, i’m finding Chrome’s speed to be inconsistent; it seems to alternate between going lightning fast and then hanging for no apparent reason…

    Comment by kingdom media | September 3, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

