One Diver’s Perspective.

Scuba, Photography and Scandal

Diving with Tiger Sharks


Colleen is enthusiastic about diving with sharks. After diving with the reef sharks, she is now eager to see the bigger animals.  And watching divers in the water with tiger and lemon sharks has given her something to look forward to.  Last night, I asked her, “Would you want to do a night dive with the tiger sharks that are 12-15 feet long?”

Her response? “Yes, they will be easier to see at night if they are big!”

I love her.  I don’ t know that I’ll dive tiger beach at night with her though. I may just have to sit that one out!

July 30, 2008 - Posted by | diving, Sharks |

2 Comments »

  1. is it too dangerous at night?? lol

    Comment by thattallgirl | July 30, 2008 | Reply

  2. It is not the perception of danger more than the reality of it. It is a bit creepy to think about being in the water with something bigger and hungrier than you and not being able to see it!

    I realize some people don’t feel any different about diving with sharks during the day, so to that I can only say, we all have different degrees of tolerance toward the animals.

    In the end, if we are there and she wants to do the dive, I will definitely do it with her. But I won’t be as calm about it as I was diving with the reef sharks, I am sure.

    Comment by davidscubadiver | July 31, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

