One Diver’s Perspective.

Scuba, Photography and Scandal

Iron Man Review


In the interest of full disclosure, I have loved movies such as August Rush, the Princess Bride, Bill & Ted’s Excellent Adventure and the last Batman movie a few  years ago.  I’ve hated at least one of the Spiderman Sequals and thought the various X-men films were okay. The last Superman movie was awful, IMHO.

With that said, Iron Man is one of the best movies I’ve seen in a very long time. I highly recommend it! Action-packed adventure the whole way through with a decent story line that holds the movie together. There is very little that seemed “gratuitous” or dumb, although there is of course some need to suspend reality, but that is half the fun of going to the movies!

I have no intention of ruining the movie for anybody. I just wanted to let anybody know who might be interested, that if I had an extra hand, I’d give this film 3 thumbs up.  It was very very enjoyable. Can’t actually say enough good things about it.  You will love the movie if you’ve liked any adventure action movie before.  The theater was filled with little kids as well, and for the most part, they behaved themselves. Whether they loved the movie as much as I did, I cannot say. But I was sure glad they were quiet!

There are very funny moments in the movie, such as… No, I’m not going to say. But you’ll have to trust me on this, you will burst out laughing at least once and probably several times during the film. I guarantee it.

May 5, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

